Lift Wanted (please)

12 messages
18/07/2009 at 18:29

Hello

I'm trying to get from Kendal to Glenridding at the end of the month for a week's walking in the Lakes. The only problem is that all buses tend to stop running at around 5pm and i wont be arriving in kendal until 8pm (due to a 7 and a half hour bus journey from Bristol) I can't drive yet as im a student and cant afford to learn at the moment. Any help/suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Thanks, Fran

p.s if anyone HAPPENED to be going through that area, could you let me know please? x

Edited: 18/07/2009 at 18:35
18/07/2009 at 18:43
Fran wrote (see)

Hello

I'm trying to get from Kendal to Glenridding at the end of the month for a week's walking in the Lakes. The only problem is that all buses tend to stop running at around 5pm and i wont be arriving in kendal until 8pm (due to a 7 and a half hour bus journey from Bristol) I can't drive yet as im a student and cant afford to learn at the moment. Any help/suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Thanks, Fran

p.s if anyone HAPPENED to be going through that area, could you let me know please? x

Please bear in mind the safety points I raised in that other thread please Frances. Like the not travelling by lift alone ok.
18/07/2009 at 18:58
yeah i know trevor, il be with a friend though. and im just collecting possibilites at the moment.thanks
18/07/2009 at 19:03
No worries! As I said before, felt I had to put that in here not just for your good self, but too for all the other young ladies out there that might get the same transport ideas from reading this OM thread. They have quite a long life these threads on the forum here you know!
18/07/2009 at 19:23
If you get a lift off someone from on here your biggest danger is getting bored to death hearing about the latest shiny things and how to make them lighter
18/07/2009 at 19:50

made me laugh Dave

Fran

Why not stay in the YHA Kendal overnight then continue by public transport in the morning.